Knowledgebase: Openhost Accounts
Move to your own Openhost Account
Posted by Tim Botherway on 06 September 2018 10:02 AM

In some situations, you may want to move services out of a current Openhost account to your account.  As you aren't buying new services, you will need to contact support@openhost.co.nz to create a new account for you.

This transfer of services can only be complete once we have written consent to move services from the original owner.

Steps:

1. You need to fill out the following template:

 

Account Type: Bussiness or Personal (choose one)

Administrative Contact

First Name:

Last Name:

Phone Number:

Email:

 

Technical Contact

First Name:

Last Name:

Phone Number:

Email:

 

Billing Contact

First Name:

Last Name:

Phone Number:

Email:

 

Account Information

Company Name:

GST Number (Optional)

Address:

Zip Code:

City:

State/Province:

Country

 

2. Once complete our staff will respond, with a new username and password.  On the first login, you will be prompted with the terms and conditions to accept for the account.  

 

3. Reply to the same ticket with your new account ID; this can be found at the top right of the account once you log in.

 

 

4. Staff will then transfer the services, as long as authorised consent has been given by the original owner.

 

FAQ:

I can't reach the owner of the website, and I want their data as it's my business?
It is still their property and their creative rights for ownership, if you can't reach them then you can consider the content 'lost'. 

I have verbal consent to take over these services from the owner
Consent must be given in writing, and it must be from the authorised contact from the account.

Whats the difference between the account types personal and business?
Personal is for when you're the sole authority on the account and its domains.  Ownership and rights are usually tied to one person.  A business, on the other hand, can use its business documentation and registration to gain access to accounts and services when they are lost.  See here for more information on accessing an account when you have no contacts.

 

 

 

 

(0 vote(s))
Helpful
Not helpful

Comments (0)